Skip to Home Page
Appeal: Appeal towards COVID-19 Response Click here to Download
  About NYSASDRI School of Journalism & Social WorK (NSJS)
  NYSASDRI School of Journalism & Social work (NSJS) is operated through 3 distinctive segments such as – Administrative, Academics & facility extension units.
  Administrative unit:
  The administrative unit of NSJS looks into the nitty-gritty affairs of the institution. It takes care of admissions, review of academic calendar, conduct of examinations, staff management, facility extension to students and faculties, formulation of codes & policies, Interface between management and students etc.
  The administrative unit has deployed experienced qualified team members as Principal, Accountant, Office Assistant, Peon, Sweeper & watch man to keep up the daily activities within the institution.
  Board of Management:
  NSJS is led by a 7 member Board of Management who provides strategic leadership, direction, support and guidance. Out of the seven members --- are males & ------- are females. The Principal and the Executive Team undertake the management functions of the NSJS and report directly to the Board.
  The board's main function is to manage the institution for the benefit of the students and to provide an appropriate education for each student at the school.
Internal complaints committee-
  In pursuance of provision of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee is constituted at NSJS. The objectives of the committee are to –
  • Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment, by promoting gender amity among students and employees;
  • Make recommendations to the management for changes/elaborations in the Rules for students in the Prospectus and the Bye-Laws, to make them gender just and to lay down procedures for the prohibition, resolution, settlement and prosecution of acts of discrimination and sexual harassment, by the students and the employees;
  • Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment;
  • Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Management.
  The committee constitutes-
  • The Presiding Oiicer- Principal- Female
  • Two faculty members-One male & one female
  • Two non-teaching staffs- 2 males
  • Three students-2 females & 1 male
  • One NGO representative-1 female
  The internal complaints committee shall look into all complaints of Sexual Harassment encountered by its students and employees. It would also welcome complaints, grievances or suggestions if any, in this regard to ensure a congenial atmosphere to the working of men and women.
  Anti-Ragging & Prevention of Sexual harassment cell:
  Ragging means any conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating, handling with rudeness any other student, indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.
  Ragging is totally banned in NYSASDRI School of Journalism & Social work (NSJS) campus including its departments, constituent units, all its premises (academic, residential, sport ground, library, canteen etc) whether located within the campus or outside and in all means of transportation of students whether public or private and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging is liable to be punished appropriately.
  In order to curb ragging within NSJS anti-ragging committee is formed with the below mentioned composition. Anti-ragging Committee is headed by the Head of the Institution, with members from faculties, non-teaching staffs, representatives of students belonging to the fresher category as well as senior students, representative of Non-Government Organizations involved in youth activities etc.